2020 Award Winners Virtual Convention Image

2021 NCA Award Nominations

View the Call


Each year, NCA honors the best in Communication, presenting awards for outstanding scholarship, teaching, and professional service, as well as the NCA Legacy Scholarship. The awards recognize a wide range of contributions to the Communication discipline. The Call for Nominations for NCA awards is issued in February.

Displaying Results 1 - 4 of 4
NCA Awards for Outstanding Teaching
The Donald H. Ecroyd Award for Outstanding Teaching in Higher Education is given to honor an NCA member who exemplifies superlative teaching in higher education. NCA presented the first Ecroyd Award...
NCA Awards for Outstanding Teaching
This award is sponsored by the NCA Educational Policies Board and has been given since 1987. Year Award Winner 2019 Anita Boyd 2018 C. Ryan Joyce 2017 Sarah Rosenberg Deborah E. Simon 2016 Gay Ann...
NCA Awards for Outstanding Teaching
The Michael and Suzanne Osborn Community College Outstanding Educator Award (formerly the Community College Outstanding Educator Award) was formerly an interest group award given by the NCA Community...
NCA Awards for Outstanding Teaching
The Wallace A. Bacon Lifetime Teaching Excellence Award was created by the Legislative Council in 1991. The Lifetime Teaching Excellence Award provides an opportunity to recognize outstanding...