Wallace A. Bacon Lifetime Teaching Excellence Award

Wallace A Bacon Lifetime Teaching Excellence Award
NCA Awards for Outstanding Teaching

The Wallace A. Bacon Lifetime Teaching Excellence Award was created by the Legislative Council in 1991. The Lifetime Teaching Excellence Award provides an opportunity to recognize outstanding teaching by retired NCA members at any grade level from kindergarten through graduate, NCA members who are not currently engaged in full-time teaching, and/or NCA members who have demonstrated a long-term commitment to teaching. The Bacon Lifetime Teaching Excellence Award was also designed to recognize that a lifetime of outstanding teaching should be encouraged and recognized.

Year Award Winner
2022 No award given
2021 No award given
2020 Richard A. Cherwitz
2019 Stephen A. Smith
2018 Dennis S. Gouran
2017 Raymie E. McKerrow
2016 Em Griffin
2015 James W. Chesebro; William J. Seiler
2014 Donn W. Parson
2013 James C. McCroskey
2012 David Zarefsky
2011 Cynthia Berryman-Fink
2010 No award given
2009 Mary Francis HopKins
2008 Timothy J. Gura
2007 Larry Schnoor
2006 Beverly W. Long
2005 Joe Ayres
2004 Robert Scott
2003 Wil A. Linkugel
2002 Kristin Valentine
2001 Shirley A. Van Hoeven
2000 Ted. J. Foster
1999 Lawrence W. Rosenfield
1998 Donald P. Cushman
1997 Jane Blankenship
1996 Joan E. Leininger
1995 Thomas Pace
1994 Robert D. Kully
1993 Carmendale Fernandes
1992 Carroll C. Arnold
1991 W. Charles Redding