2019 Doctoral Honors Seminar

July 21 - 24, 2019

The annual Doctoral Honors Seminar (DHS) will be hosted by the University of South Florida, July 21-24, 2019. The theme of the 2019 DHS is "Communication, Engagement, and Social Justice."

Faculty Leaders

The following individuals have been selected to attend the ​2019 Doctoral Honors Seminar.

  • Communication Studies 
    • Comfort Tosin Adebayo, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
    • JhuCin (Rita) Jhang, The University of Texas at Austin
    • Kyle Kearns, The University of Texas at Austin
    • Dayna Kloeber, Arizona State University
    • Mackensie Minniear, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    • Toni Morgan, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    • Robert Razzante, Arizona State University
    • Jaime Robb, University of South Florida
    • Brett Robertson, The University of Texas at Austin
    • Elizabeth Spencer, University of Kentucky
    • Billy Table, The University of Texas at Austin
    • Easton Wollney, University of Florida
  • ​Media and Society
    • Md Khorshed Alam, University of South Florida
    • Briana Barner, The University of Texas at Austin
    • Brent Hale, Indiana University
    • Ollie Jefferson, Howard University
    • Elizabeth Jenkins, Ohio University
    • Abigail Reed, Florida State University
    • Lars Stoltzfus-Brown, Penn State University
    • Larissa Teran, The University of Arizona
  • ​Rhetoric and/or Performance Studies
    • Anjuli Brekke, University of Washington
    • William Cooney, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    • Zhao Ding, The University of New Mexico
    • Cassidy Ellis, University of Denver
    • Pamela Foster, Georgia State University
    • Lauren Hunter, University of Maryland
    • Benjamin Mann, The University of Utah
    • Hana Masri, The University of Texas at Austin
    • Tyler Rife, Arizona State University
    • Kate Siegfried, Texas A&M University