Caucus on Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Concerns

Interest Group Awards

Listed here are awards given by the Interest Group to its members. Interests Groups are smaller communities within NCA's large membership that provide a range of resources including networking opportunities, Annual Convention programming, leadership opportunities, awards, and specialized information dissemination channels, among others.

Read more about this Interest Group.

The Randy Majors Award

Year Award Winner
2023 Bernadette Calafell
2021 Pamela VanHaitsma
2020 Leland Spencer
2019 Shinsuke Eguchi
2018 Dustin B. Goltz, Ph.D.
2017 Jeffrey A. Bennett
2016 Bryant Keith Alexander
2015 Thomas Nakayama
2014 Pamela Lannutti
2013 Michaela Meyer
2012 Daniel Brouwer
2011 Scott Dillard
2010 E. Patrick Johnson
2009 Dana L. Cloud
2008 Charles E. Morris III
2007 John Sloop
2006 Gust A. Yep
2005 Tony Slagle
2004 John Heineman
2003 Larry Gross
2002 Ralph Smith
2001 Joe Devito
2000 R. Jeffrey Ringer
1999 Fred Jandt
1998 James Darsey
1997 Sally Miller Gearhart
1996 James W. Chesebro (inaugural year)

The Lambda Award

Year Award Winner
2023 Leandra H. Hernandez
2021 Bruce Henderson
2017 Bernadette Marie Calafell
2016 Deryl Johnson
2015 Karma Chavez
2014 Western Oregon University Safe Zone
2013 Jamie Landau
2011 Michaela Meyer
2010 Jimmie Manning
2009 United Here! Sleep with the Right People
2004 Hayworth Press (inaugural year)