Black Caucus

Interest Group Awards

Listed here are awards given by the Interest Group to its members. Interests Groups are smaller communities within NCA's large membership that provide a range of resources including networking opportunities, Annual Convention programming, leadership opportunities, awards, and specialized information dissemination channels, among others.

Read more about this Interest Group.

Lifetime Service Award

Year Award Winner
2022 Dr. Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas
2021 Teresa Nance
2018 Dr. Deborah Atwater
2015 Carla Scott
2014 Anntarie L. Sims
2013 Lyndrey A. Niles
2012 Dorthy Lee Pennington
2011 Melbourne Cummings
2010 Jack Daniel

Rex Crawley Outstanding Service Award

Year Award Winner
2022 Dr. Sharmain Hebert
2021 Eletra Gilchrist-Petty
2018 Dr. Kiesha Morant Williams
2015 Rachel Alicia Griffin
2014 Marnel Niles Goins
2013 Tina M. Harris
2012 Shawn D. Long
2011 Reynaldo Anderson
2010 Rex Crawley