Master's Education Section

Master's Education Section logo

The Master’s Education Section works to promote dialogue and scholarship engaging issues of master’s level education in the communication disciplines. To fulfill this purpose, the section creates panels and programs at NCA’s Annual Convention that examine and improve master’s level education. In addition, we sponsor a Top Papers by Master’s Education Students contest, the winners of which receive a modest award and present their work at the NCA Annual convention.

2023 Leadership

  • Chair: Jim Cherney, University of Nevada, Reno  
  • Vice Chair: Ryan Neville-Shepard, University of Arkansas
  • Vice Chair Elect: Jenna LaFreniere, Texas Tech University
  • Immediate Past Chair: Fatima Albrehi, Wayne State University
  • Secretary: Andrea Vickery, State University of New York, Oswego
Legislative Assembly
  • Jim Cherney, University of Nevada, Reno
  • Ryan Neville-Shepard, University of Arkansas 

MES Membership 

Official membership taken each January.

109th Annual Convention -- National Harbor, MD -- Nov. 16 - 19, 2023

Convention Calls
Award Calls
Business Meeting Minutes
Interest Group Election