Black Caucus

Black Caucus logo

Founded in 1968, the National Communication Association Black Caucus adopts the mission of supporting the research, service, teaching, professional development, and advocacy of its members.

Changing the Players of the Game - A Personal Account of the Speech Communication Association Black Caucus Orgins

  • Chair – Nickesia Gordon, PhD
  • Vice Chair – Keven Rudrow, PhD
  • Vice Chair-Elect – Melissa Harris, PhD
  • Immediate Past Chair- Creshema Murray, PhD
  • Secretary – Dana Sea, MA
  • Treasurer – Mr. DiArron Morrison
  • Parliamentarian – Mr. Lionnell “Badu” Smith
  • PR Officer – Kandace Harris, PhD
  • IDEA Council Rep – Ms. Natonya Listach
Legislative Assembly
  • Creshema Murray, PhD

Black Caucus Membership 

Official count taken each January. 

108th Annual Convention -- New Orleans, LA -- Nov. 17 - 20, 2022

Convention Calls
  • BC Call -- Deadline: Thu, 3/31 2022 3:00 AM EDT
Award Calls
Business Meeting Minutes

Interest Group Election