Undergraduate College and University Section

Interest Group Awards

Listed here are awards given by the Interest Group to its members. Interests Groups are smaller communities within NCA's large membership that provide a range of resources including networking opportunities, Annual Convention programming, leadership opportunities, awards, and specialized information dissemination channels, among others.

Read more about this Interest Group.

Rex Mix Program of Excellence Award

Year Award Winner
2022 Western Illinois University 
2021 College of Wooster
2020 No winner this year.
2019 University of Tampa
2018 Dartmouth College
2017 University of Montevallo
2016 Randolph-Macon College
2015 Augustana College
2014 Ripon College
2013 Department of Communication Studies at the College of New Jersey
2012 Gustavus Adolphus College
2011 Simmons College
2010 Wittenberg University
2009 Marietta College
2008 Western Oregon University
2007 Wake Forest University
2006 Concordia College
2005 Whitworth College
2003 West Virginia Wesleyan
2003 Elizabethtown College
2000 St. Thomas
1999 University of Seattle
1998 University of Missouri-Rolla
1997 Montana State University-Billings
1996 Nebraska Wesleyan College
1996 John Carroll University
1995 Hope College
1995 Augustana College
1994 University of Puget Sound