NCA Inside & Out

NCA Elections

2019 NCA Election Results

February 14, 2019

Congratulations to the newly elected NCA leadership, and thanks to all the candidates who demonstrated their commitment to service in NCA by running for office.

Second Vice President
Elected to serve as an NCA officer for four years beginning in January 2020

  • Roseann Mandziuk, Texas State University

Legislative Assembly (At- Large Directors) 
Elected to serve a three-year term beginning in January 2020

  • Shavonne Shorter, Bloomsburg University
  • Eric Waters, Marquette University
  • Sarah Riforgiate, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Leadership Development Committee (At- Large Members)
Elected to serve a two-year term beginning in January 2020

  • Sumana Chattopadhyay, Marquette University
  • Lijiang Shen, Penn State University