Women's Caucus

Interest Group Awards

Listed here are awards given by the Interest Group to its members. Interests Groups are smaller communities within NCA's large membership that provide a range of resources including networking opportunities, Annual Convention programming, leadership opportunities, awards, and specialized information dissemination channels, among others.

Read more about this Interest Group.

Francine Merritt Award

Year Award Winner
2023 Radhika Gajjala
2022 Suzanne Enck
2021 Navita Cummings James
2020  Tina M. Harris
2019 Amira de la Garza
2019 Stacey Sowards
2018 Dr. Bernadete Calafell
2017 Roseann Mandziuk
2016 Joan Faber McAlister
2015 Adrianne Kunkel
2014 Dana Cloud
2013 Barbara Biesecker
2012 Bonnie Dow
2011 Patricia Geist-Martin
2010 Catherine Palczewski
2009 Judith Trent
2008 Melbourne Cummings
2007 Kathryn Olson
2006 Kathryn Olson
2005 Patrice Buzzanell
2004 Brenda Allen
2003 Judy Pearson
2002 Karen Foss
2001 Jane Blankenship
2000 Carole Blair
1999 Fern Johnson
1998 Mary Roberts
1997 Lois Self
1996 Karlyn Kohrs Campbell
1995 Julia Wood
1994 Marsha Houston
1993 Sonja Foss
1992 Cheris Kramarae
1991 Anita Taylor