Search for a New NCA Executive Director

PDF document of Executive Director Search page
August 10, 2021

Dear Spectra Readers: 

I am writing to provide you with an update about the search for NCA’s next Executive Director. The Executive Committee has appointed the search committee, and I am pleased to announce that the following members have agreed to serve: 

Karma R. Chávez, University of Texas, Austin

Andy Kai-chun Chuang, LaGuardia Community College 

Ronald L. Jackson II, University of Cincinnati 

Roseann M. Mandziuk, Texas State University 

David T. McMahan, Missouri Western State University 

Kent A. Ono, University of Utah 

Elizabeth S. Parks, Colorado State University 

Cypress Amber Reign, St. Louis University 

Jeanetta D. Sims, University of Central Oklahoma 

Carlos A. Tarin, University of Texas, El Paso 

Dr. Kent A. Ono, our current Immediate Past President, has graciously agreed to chair the committee, and I am grateful to all of the members for their willingness to participate in this significant process for our Association. Sterling Martin Associates will be assisting with the search. 

We anticipate that our new Executive Director will be in place prior to our convention in November. In the meantime, I would like to thank Linda Taliaferro, CAE, for her ongoing exceptional performance as Interim Executive Director. 

I look forward to joining you in Seattle when we meet for our Annual Convention and together can welcome our new Executive Director. 

The NCA Executive Director job profile has now been published. Interested applicants can review the profile here

David T. McMahan, President 
National Communication Association