Minutes

National Communication Association Executive Committee of the Legislative Assembly Virtual Endorsement – *Review of Communication* March 8, 2021

Participating in the virtual endorsement:

David McMahan, President; Roseann Mandziuk, First Vice President; Walid Afifi, Second Vice President; Kent Ono, Immediate Past President; J. Kevin Barge, Publications Council Chair; Charles Morris III, Research Council Chair; Rachel Alicia Griffin, IDEA Council Chair; Lisa Flores, Finance Committee Chair; Jeanetta Sims, Finance Committee Director; Rich West, Finance Committee Director; Vinita Agarwal, Teaching and Learning Council Chair. *Virtual vote administered by the National Office*

Editor nominations for the Review of Communication were brought to the Executive Committee for endorsement on March 3, 2021 with a deadline of March 8. The nominee was recommended by the Publications Council and will be brought to the Legislative Assembly in May. The editor will serve during the period of January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2022 as editor-elect and dure the period of January 1, 2023 – December 31, 2025 as editor.

| Publication | Editor Nominee |
|-------------------------|------------------|
| Review of Communication | Stephen Croucher |

The Executive Committee voted to endorse the nominee and forward the recommendation along with the other editors to the Legislative Assembly for final approval.

Respectfully submitted, Trevor Parry-Giles Executive Director