December 5, 2019 Legislative Assembly Report of Approved Leadership Development Committee Slate

APPROVED

Report of LDC Slate of Candidates National Communication Association Legislative Assembly December 5, 2019

The Leadership Development Committee, chaired by Ronald L. Jackson II, moved the adoption of the slate of candidates presented online to the Legislative Assembly. The approved members from the slate will begin their term on January 1, 2020 unless otherwise specified.

Legislative Assembly

- 1) Kimberly Johnson
- 2) Sean Upshaw

Nominating Committee, At-Large

1) Haneen Ghabra

Nominating Committee, General Election Ballot for December 2020

- 1) Ambar Basu
- 2) Byron Craig
- 3) Joy Daggs
- 4) Kimberly Johnson
- 5) Nancy Wiencek

Finance Committee

1) Lisa Flores

Resolutions Committee

- 1) Robert Mejia
- 2) David Oh

Resolutions Committee Chair

1) Denise Oles-Acevedo

Convention Committee

- 1) Jordan Atkinson
- 2) Caleb Carr

Convention Committee Chair

1) Kenneth Lachlan

Publications Council

- 1) Jeffery Child
- 2) Marina Levina

Research Council

- 1) Richard Craig
- 2) Shinsuke Eguchi

Teaching and Learning Council Chair-Elect

1) Vinita Agarwal

Teaching and Learning Council

- 1) Andy Kai-chun Chuang
- 2) Eddah Mutua

Bernard J. Brommel Award For Outstanding Scholarship Or Distinguished Service In Family Communication Selection Committee

1) Rhunette Diggs

Diamond Anniversary Book Award Selection Committee

- 1) Pamela Lannutti
- 2) Desiree Rowe

Diamond Anniversary Book Award Selection Committee Chair

1) Mark Hopson

Distinguished Scholar Award Selection Committee

1) Bryan Crable

Donald P. Cushman Memorial Award for Student Scholarship Selection Committee

1) Felicia Stewart

Donald P. Cushman Memorial Award for Student Scholarship Selection Committee Chair

1) Kenneth Sibal

Douglas W. Ehninger Distinguished Rhetorical Scholar Award Selection Committee

1) Sonja Foss

Franklyn S. Haiman Award for Distinguished Scholarship in Freedom Of Expression Selection Committee

1) Jayne Cubbage

Gerald M. Phillips Award for Distinguished Applied Communication Scholarship Selection Committee

1) Jennifer Mease

Golden Anniversary Monograph Award Selection Committee

- 1) M. Kelly Carr
- 2) Rachel Dubrofsky
- 3) Natasha Shrikant

Golden Anniversary Monograph Award Selection Committee Chair

1) Amber Johnson

Karl R. Wallace Memorial Award Selection Committee

1) Andre Johnson

Leslie Irene Coger Award For Distinguished Performance Selection Committee

1) Jeffrey McCune

Lilla A. Heston Award for Outstanding Scholarship in Interpretation and Performance Studies Selection Committee

1) Javon Johnson

Marcella E. Oberle Award for Outstanding Teaching in Grades K-12

1) David Wendt

Respectfully submitted,

Trevor Parry-Giles Executive Director Mark L. Knapp Award in Interpersonal Communication Selection Committee

- 1) Leah Bryant
- 2) Tina Harris

Mark L. Knapp Award in Interpersonal Communication Selection Committee Chair

1) Amanda Denes

Michael and Suzanne Osborn Community College Outstanding Educator Award Selection Committee

1) Tara Reed

Orlando L. Taylor Distinguished Scholarship Award in Africana Communication

1) Patricia Davis

Professional Service Awards Selection Committee

- 1) Mary Ann Danielson
- 2) Casey Kelly
- 3) Scott Myers

Professional Service Awards Selection Committee Chair

1) Scott Myers

Stephen E. Lucas Debut Publication Award Selection Committee

1) Christina Moss

Committee on International Discussion and Debate

1) Kenneth Newby

Doctoral Education Committee

- 1) Zoltan Majdik
- 2) Wei Sun

Leathers Fund Trustee Committee

1) Alina Haliliuc