Press Room

2015 Election Results

February 11, 2015
Association News
NCA News

Congratulations to the following 2015 election winners who will serve our association, and thanks to all of the candidates who demonstrated a generous commitment to service by running for office.

Second Vice President

Elected with a term beginning in January 2016

  • Ronald L. Jackson II, University of Cincinnati

Legislative Assembly (At- Large Members)

Elected to serve three-year terms beginning in January 2016

  • Min Jiang, University of North Carolina, Charlotte
  • Leslie Ramos Salazar, West Texas A&M University
  • Courtney N. Wright, University of Tennessee

Committee on Committees (At- Large Members)

Elected to serve two-year terms beginning in January 2016

  • Jennifer A. Theiss, Rutgers University
  • Tiffany R. Wang, University of Montevallo

Nominating Committee (At- Large Members)

Elected to serve one-year terms beginning in September 2015

  • Leah E. Bryant, DePaul University
  • Jeffrey T. Child, Kent State University
  • Angela M. Hosek, Ohio University
  • Alena Amato Ruggerio, Southern Oregon University