NCA Inside & Out

Regional News

Regional Association News

January 9, 2019


Submitted by Stephen Spates

CSCA Elects New Leadership 

Natasha Jankowski

Debbie Ford Tiffany Wang

The Central States Communication Association (CSCA) would like to congratulate Debbie Ford of Creighton University on her election as CSCA Second Vice President!

The association would also like to congratulate Tiffany Wang on her election as NCA Member-at-Large to the NCA Legislative Assembly! Both Debbie and Tiffany have been active members to the association, and we look forward to their leadership and service over the next several years. Thank you to all CSCA members who participated in the voting process. 

CSCA 2019 Conference
Great news! CSCA announces a special registration discount for undergraduate students and graduate students. Registration fees will be 50 percent off for undergraduate students and 16 percent off for graduate students (during early bird registration). We are proud to provide these discounts and encourage our student submitters to participate. Registration will open for everyone on January 1, 2019. The conference will take place April 3-6, in Omaha, NE. Follow us on social media for more information:

Facebook: Central States Communication Association-CSCA
Twitter: @CSCA_COM
Instagram: csca_com


Submitted by Ashli Q. Stokes

SSCA congratulates our members for their achievements at the NCA 104th Annual Convention in Salt Lake City, Utah. We're proud of our great members for their hard work, and of their institutions for their dedication to SSCA!

Bernard J. Brommel Award for Outstanding Scholarship or Distinguished Service in Family Communication
Lynne Webb, University of Arkansas

Gerald R. Miller Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award
DJ Woo, University of Tennessee 

Outstanding Book Award from the Communication and Sport Division
Daniel A. Grano, The Eternal Present of Sport


Submitted by Brian Heisterkamp, President

2018 WSCA Election Results

Christina Granato Yoshimura Shinsuke Eguchi

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2018 WSCA election. Christina Granato Yoshimura (University of Montana) has been elected First Vice President, and Shinsuke Eguchi (University of New Mexico) has been elected Second Vice President.

Our new Legislative Assembly members are:

Hillary Jones, California State University, Fresno
Fatima Alaoui, San Francisco State
Carlos Flores, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Nikki Yeboah, San Jose State University
Alaina Zanin, Arizona State University

We look forward to having these new representatives from our membership begin their terms at the close of our annual convention, February 2019, in Seattle, WA.