NCA Inside & Out

NCA Governance

NCA Governance

September 11, 2015

2016 NCA Election

The 2016 election will open on Tuesday, January 12, 2016, and will close at 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 9, 2016. For the election slate and balloting information, click here. Members have an opportunity to meet the candidates during the NCA Second Vice President Candidates Forum on Thursday, November 19, at 3:30 p.m., at the Annual Convention in Las Vegas.

2016 NCA Election Ballot 

Second Vice President
One will be elected with a term beginning in January 2017 

Bruce Henderson, Ithaca College
Star Muir, George Mason University

Legislative Assembly (At- Large Members)
Three will be elected to serve three-year terms beginning in January 2017.  

Nicole Blau, Ohio University-Lancaster
Jaime Bochantin, University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Jason Munsell, Columbia College (Columbia, South Carolina)
Vincent Pham, California State University, San Marcos
Desireé D. Rowe, Towson University
Alice E. Veksler, Christopher Newport University

Committee on Committees (At- Large Members)
Two will be elected to serve two-year terms beginning in January 2017.  

Leeanne M. Bell McManus, Stevenson University
Amy L. Darnell, Columbia College (Columbia, Missouri)
Lisa A. Flores, University of Colorado, Boulder
Chad McBride, Creighton University
Christine North, Ohio Northern University

Nominating Committee (At- Large Members)
Four candidates will be elected to serve a one-year term beginning in September 2016.  

Slate to be determined by the 2015 Committee on Committees in November 2015