NCA Inside & Out

NCA Logo

Executive Director Search Update from NCA’s President

May 25, 2016

The NCA Executive Director Search Committee met for the first time in late April. During this meeting, the group began reflecting on possible characteristics and attributes that would be important for our next NCA Executive Director. As I noted in a CRTNET post a few weeks ago, members of the NCA Executive Director Search Committee invite all members to contact them with suggestions and perspectives as we continue to work on the position profile that we will use to guide our search. We welcome and value your input as we work on this vital step in the search process.

NCA Executive Director Search Committee:

Christina S. Beck (Chair): Beck@ohio.edu
Carole Blair: CBLAIR1@email.unc.edu
Joseph A. Bonito: jbonito@email.arizona.edu
Annette Madlock Gatison: annettemadlock@yahoo.com
Stephen J. Hartnett: Stephen.Hartnett@ucdenver.edu
Ronald Jackson II: ron.jackson@uc.edu
Kimberly Moffitt: kmoffitt@umbc.edu
Dante Morelli: morelld@sunysuffolk.edu
Ronald Shields: rshield@shsu.edu
Orlando Taylor: otaylor@fielding.edu
Courtney N. Wright: cwright@utk.edu 

Additionally, as I mentioned in my e-mail to members last month, following our NCA Succession Plan, the NCA Executive Committee sought proposals from executive search firms, and, after careful consideration, we have hired Isaacson, Miller to assist the NCA Executive Director Search Committee with our search process. After we finalize the position profile, I will be back in touch to provide you with details on how to submit nominations and provide additional input.

As always, if you have any questions or concerns about the search process, please do not hesitate to contact me at Beck@ohio.edu. I would be delighted to set up a time to talk with you on the phone or exchange e-mails with you.

Christina S. Beck

President, NCA

Chair, NCA Executive Director Search Committee