2009 Doctoral Honors Seminar

June 02 - 04, 2009
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV
United States

The 2009 NCA Doctoral Honors Seminar (DHS) was held June 2-4 at West Virginia University in Morgantown, WV. The seminar theme was “Communication as Engaged Scholarship” and the conference coordinator was Scott A. Myers. Assistant coordinators were Kerry Byrnes, Brandi Frisby, and Daniel H. Mansson.

The 2009 DHS student participants and faculty leaders were:

Group 1:

  • Colleen Colaner, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Shinsuke Eguchi, Howard University
  • Eric Paul Engel, University of South Florida
  • Amy Gaffney, North Carolina State University
  • Ryan Hartwig, University of Colorado at Boulder
  • Lindsay Neuberger, Michigan State University
  • Jonathan Pettigrew, Pennsylvania State University
  • Sonny Rosenthal, University of Texas-Austin
  • Kristi Wilkum, Purdue University

Group 1 Faculty Leaders:

  • Ronald C. Arnett, Duquesne University
  • Leda Cooks, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
  • Randy Dillon, Missouri State University

Group 2:

  • Erica Bauer, University of Illinois
  • Courtney Cole, Ohio University
  • Ellen Correa, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
  • Jeralyn Faris, Purdue University
  • Billie J. Murray, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hills
  • Georgi Ann Rausch, University of Utah
  • Brittany Peterson, University of Texas-Austin
  • Ryan Shepard, University of Kansas
  • Kathleen Vidoloff, University of Kentucky

Group 2 Faculty Leaders:

  • J. Kevin Barge, Texas A&M University
  • Lawrence R. Frey, University of Colorado at Boulder
  • Spoma Jovanovic, University of North Carolina-Greensboro

Group 3:

  • Lori Britt, University of Colorado at Boulder
  • Stephanie Dailey, University of Texas-Austin
  • Celeste Grayson, Duquesne University
  • Erik Green, University of Texas-Austin
  • Erich Hayes, University of Oklahoma
  • Parul Jain, Ohio State University
  • Eric Meiners, Michigan State University
  • Elizabeth Munz, Purdue University
  • Nadine Yehya, Purdue University

Group 3 Faculty Leaders:

  • Kevin Carragee, Suffolk University
  • Joann Keyton, North Carolina State University
  • Kami J. Silk, Michigan State University